I was walking towards the escalator down to the platform. I heard my name being called, I swung around and before anything registered, I was swallowed in a huge hug. Stepping back, I saw one of my university classmates – a dear friend, almost like a child to me.

We had connected a few days prior and just the night before I’d been thinking that I wouldn’t be able to meet him on this trip home. There was a lot going on, we were at the opposite ends of the city, but here he was standing in front of me.

There were too many coincidences – the fact that I had been thinking about the inability to meet him the night before, the fact that this was the first time I was taking a metro for my appointment and not a cab, the fact that he was at this side of the city because he was at a wedding the night before, the fact that we had to take the same train and we were headed in the same direction… He had never seen me in person in short cropped grey hair before, yet he said when I saw your hair from behind, I knew it had to be you.

The universe was telling me that the worry about meeting people you love is unnecessary. They will be placed in your path if they want to see you, too. Universe is listening, IF you put things out there, wholeheartedly. Perhaps my fear was that there are people I love dearly but I still wont see them because they don’t open their hearts to the universe, even though the universe is listening.